Yvonne.

Today is Transgender remembrance day.  It is a day to remember all of those that have lost their life just for being transgender.  Today I am remembering Yvonne.  I never met her, I never spoke to her, but she was a blogger that I really liked to read.  I am sorry that Yvonne is no longer with us.  Her’s is not my tale to tell, but it is mine to remember.  238 other people lost their lives this year just for being trans.  This is far too many.  This isn’t a trans issue, this isn’t a gay issue, this is a human issue.  Everyone should be allowed to live their lives and to be themselves, however they may express that.  

Maybe next year there won’t be any trans people killed.  

Love Always

Noely 

One thought on “Yvonne.

Leave a Reply

