I’m just a soul…

“I’m just a soul… whose intentions are good… please don’t let me be misunderstood…” 

I am a transperson.  That is such a hard thing to admit here.  I thought this was my refuge.  I thought it was understood.  It has been pointed out to me that it is not.  My gender and my sex don’t match up.  My body is one thing and what I feel inside is something different.  I don’t want to say the words… I don’t want to have to admit it to myself….

I want to be a girl…

I want to be a girl here. 

I want to be safe here. 

But I have a responsibility.  I don’t want to hurt anyone.  I don’t want to make a fool of anyone. 

So this is my truth: 

I am a boy…

But I don’t feel like a boy…

a lot of the time. 

I feel like a girl. 

Out in the world, I have to present myself in a certain way so that I am not fired and so that I am not harmed on the street.  I need a place where I can be myself and this is the place I have chosen.  So if you have any questions… 

If you aren’t sure… please just ask me…

But I don’t always want to fight the fight here…

I don’t always want to have to explain…

I just want to be how I feel…

I want to share my experience and my Truth…

If you want to leave, that’s fine. 

If you want to stay and hear my experiences, then that is really cool. 

I just want to experience being this lovely person inside me that I have named Noely. 

I’m just a soul. 

This body gets in the way sometimes. 

Love Always

Noely

4 thoughts on “I’m just a soul…

    • Oh, wow! Thank you! It really means a lot to me. This experience is so… strange? Difficult? I don’t know… But the support means so much! Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to comment!

Leave a Reply

