I think…

I think I am feeling a little better right now…

Just kind of having a weird day filled with swallow me whole moments of despair.  

A really good friend of mine has been telling me to write out affirmations and to say them out loud once a day and that, that will help me to realize what I really want out of this life and this experience.  I think I will make myself do that tonight.  I also think I am going to go outside and read my new book in the sun.  That always makes me feel better, to get away from myself and out of my head and live in a book for a little bit.  

I still feel weak…

Like at any moment I might break…

Like at any moment I could break down…

Like I could fall…

I hope I don’t…

But I do want to…

Maybe the affirmations will help with that….

I think I will try to shave today…

That might help me feel that my body is not so icky…

That might make me feel better…

I just dread everything…

I dread tomorrow…

Another week of working a job that I hate…

Another week of being around fiends that are fake and full of hate…

Small people… with tiny hearts…. and loud voices… filled with recriminations and reprimands….

But I can do this…

I can make it…

I can be pretty…

I can be me…

How about you?  

Love Always

Noely

 

Leave a Reply

