But…

But it’s not all bad being gender queer or trans or whatever I am defining myself as. 

Well, that’s confusing.  It’s not at all bad being me! 

Sometimes things are confusing.  Sometimes I don’t know who I am or what I should be doing.  Sometimes pronouns upset me.  Sometimes seeing Mr. on a letter really screws me up, yeah, that happened for the first time yesterday and that was really strange.  It just really bothered me. 

But in general I am much happier now because I am at least trying to be myself.  I am trying to discover what exactly that means.  Male? Female?  I don’t know.  Heterosexual?  I’m not even sure what that means anymore.  Do I want to have sex with women?  Yes.  Do I want to do it in a heteronormative or a heterosexual way?  Not so much…

But this journey is beautiful.  I am more in touch with my emotions.  I feel more of everything, sometimes that means sadness, but it most of the time it means more happiness. 

So it’s good stuff. 

I love being me. 

I just hope when I am ready to show who I am that everyone will be accepting. 

Thanks for following me on my beautiful journey! 

Love Always,

Noely

 

Leave a Reply

